Library Resources: REL271: Introduction to The New Testament (Bringas): Find Articles

Find Articles

Search for Online Articles

Articles are great places to find really specific information. To find some of this specific information you may wish to use the word AND between terms and major ideas. Using AND ensures that your results contain both the terms/ideas rather than just one or the other. For example:

"Book or Revelation" AND politics | Revelation AND four horseman | Revelation AND afterlife

If you need help finding an article...
Ask a Librarian!

Online Article Databases

Religion & Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.
Gale Reference -- Religion This link opens in a new window
This collection contains a wide assortment or religion reference resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.

Religious Studies Journals at the Library

Religious Studies Journals Available at the GCC Library
Browse and read Religious Studies journals and periodicals issue by issue through this helpful link.