You will see several sections on this page. Below are descriptions of each:
One Search. This section contains a search box that does a search of all the GCC Library's article databases. Radio buttons below this search box allow you to narrow by article type or even allow you to use a version of Google Scholar that integrates with the GCC Library's resources.
Featured Article Databases. This section will allow you search some of the online article database the GCC Library carries with strong religious studies collections. These will provide less articles but may have more relevant results than the One Search option.
Statistics Information. This section will allow you to find some statistical information and resources for your topic.
Online Journals. The last option on this page are our collections of online journals. All of the GCC Library's articles come from various issues of journals and periodicals. Normally, when you do a search, you simply search for articles contained in all of these journals. However, you can also explore journals issue by issue with some of these helpful links.
Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.
Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.
Provides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole. Includes 186 unique titles (58.3% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.