This database specializes in encyclopedic-type background information. It is a great place to start finding overview information on your problem and some of the potential solutions already attempted.
Here is another database that specializes in encyclopedic-type background information. It is a great place to start finding overview information on your problem and some of the potential solutions already attempted.
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topics.
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controversies collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table.
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
This database searches a variety of newspapers, including the Arizona Republic, New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, LA Times and others. It is a great place to find current news stories on different problems being faced by society today.
AZ Central is the online version of the Arizona Republic newspaper and it contains a great deal of information on current issues and topics in Arizona.
If you are still looking for resources and information on local issues, you can find additional local issues sources through the Local Issues page on this guide.
Find Books
If you need help finding a book on the shelf or online... Ask a Librarian!
